Matrixyl (Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4) at a Glance
Matrixyl is palmitoyl pentapeptide-4, a matrikine — a peptide fragment released when the skin’s own collagen breaks down, which the surrounding tissue reads as a signal to rebuild. Attaching a palmitic acid tail makes it lipophilic enough to cross the skin barrier, which is the practical problem most cosmetic peptides fail on. It works by prompting matrix synthesis rather than relaxing muscle, making it complementary to the SNAP-25 mimetics. It is a cosmetic ingredient.
History & Development
Matrixyl works on a genuinely clever principle: it is a fragment of collagen, used as a signal to make more collagen.
| First described | Not established in the sources consulted for this section |
| Discovered / synthesised by | Not established in the sources consulted for this section |
| Institution | Not established in the sources consulted for this section |
| Origin | pal-KTTKS - the type I procollagen fragment Lys-Thr-Thr-Lys-Ser with a palmitoyl (C16) tail |
| Key patent | Not established in the sources consulted for this section |
| Assignee | Not established in the sources consulted for this section |
| Development status | Cosmetic ingredient - INCI palmitoyl pentapeptide-4 (formerly palmitoyl pentapeptide-3); not an approved drug |
Discovery
When skin collagen breaks down, it releases fragments. Some of those fragments are not waste - they are matrikines, signalling molecules that tell fibroblasts damage has occurred and more matrix is needed. KTTKS is one, a five-residue piece of type I procollagen.
Matrixyl is that fragment used deliberately: apply the damage signal, get the repair response. In fibroblast culture it stimulates collagen I and III and fibronectin synthesis.
The palmitoyl tail is the delivery half of the invention. KTTKS on its own is small and hydrophilic and does not cross the stratum corneum well; attaching a C16 fatty acid raises lipophilicity enough to aid penetration. That modification is what turned a signalling peptide into a usable topical ingredient.
Development & ownership
Matrixyl is a trade name; the regulatory identity is palmitoyl pentapeptide-4, formerly listed as palmitoyl pentapeptide-3 - a renaming worth knowing when reading older ingredient lists.
Among the cosmetic peptides it has the strongest evidence, which is a relative statement: one real randomized controlled trial. That is more than argireline or SNAP-8 can claim and considerably less than the ingredient’s ubiquity suggests.
How it reached the market
As a cosmetic ingredient it needed no pre-market approval. Matrixyl became one of the most widely used peptides in skincare, and unlike the SNAP-25 mimics its mechanism does not require reaching muscle - fibroblasts sit in the dermis, and the palmitoyl tail was designed for exactly that trip.
What It's Used For
“Matrixyl” is a brand, not a molecule — and getting this right is the whole game here. Sederma/Croda sell at least three different ingredients under the name: the original Matrixyl = palmitoyl pentapeptide-4 (pal-KTTKS), Matrixyl 3000 = a blend of palmitoyl tripeptide-1 and palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7, and Matrixyl synthe’6 = palmitoyl tripeptide-38. These are chemically distinct peptides with separate (and separately thin) evidence bases, and a study of one is not evidence for another. This page is about pal-KTTKS, the original and by far the most-studied of the three; the other two are treated below as named relatives, not as supporting data.
Within the broader family of “cosmeceutical” signal peptides 17,
Plausibility is not efficacy, though. The human record is one genuine vehicle-controlled RCT (n = 93, run by Procter & Gamble) 1Reference 1RCTTopical palmitoyl pentapeptide provides improvement in photoaged human facial skin — human (RCT, split-face, vehicle-controlled; conducted by Procter & Gamble)View study → plus one small independent trial (n = 21, ~7 per arm, descriptive results only) 2Reference 2RCTDouble-blind, Randomized Trial on the Effectiveness of Acetylhexapeptide-3 Cream and Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4 Cream for Crow’s Feet — human (RCT, n = 21; independent; descriptive results)View study →.
Everything else is in vitro, rodent, or multi-ingredient finished-product testing. Route is topical leave-on only — there is no oral or injectable use, and injection-specific risks do not apply.
Support is an experimental score I’m building — a composite weighted by study type (human > animal > in vitro > review) and study volume. It’s a beta: a fast way to rank strength of evidence at a glance, not a validated metric. A note specific to this compound: much of the wider “Matrixyl” literature is manufacturer-generated (Sederma/Croda supplier dossiers, cosmetic-industry conference material) or belongs to the other Matrixyl products, and none of that is scored here. The top row is scored on the two published pal-KTTKS trials only. Each application links down to its write-up.
Human — and the only human application. The flagship study is a 12-week, double-blind, placebo-controlled, split-face, left–right randomized trial in 93 Caucasian women aged 35–55: a moisturizer containing 3 ppm pal-KTTKS versus the identical moisturizer without it. The peptide arm gave a statistically significant reduction in fine lines and wrinkles by quantitative image analysis and by expert grading, was well tolerated, and subjects also reported improvement in self-assessment 1Reference 1RCTTopical palmitoyl pentapeptide provides improvement in photoaged human facial skin — human (RCT, split-face, vehicle-controlled; conducted by Procter & Gamble)View study →. Design-wise this is about as good as cosmetic-ingredient testing gets — split-face, vehicle-controlled, instrumented. The caveat is provenance: the study was conducted by Procter & Gamble’s Miami Valley Laboratories, a formulator with a direct commercial interest, and it has never been independently replicated with a comparable design.
The nearest thing to independent confirmation is a double-blind randomized trial in 21 Indonesian women aged 26–55, comparing palmitoyl pentapeptide-4 cream, acetylhexapeptide-3 (Argireline) cream and placebo on the periorbital area over eight weeks 2Reference 2RCTDouble-blind, Randomized Trial on the Effectiveness of Acetylhexapeptide-3 Cream and Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4 Cream for Crow’s Feet — human (RCT, n = 21; independent; descriptive results)View study →.
This one is genuinely independent — a university dermatology department, not a manufacturer — and it favored pal-KTTKS over both comparators. But with three arms and 21 subjects total, the reported findings are descriptive (“improvements were found in several subjects”; PPP-4 “appeared to demonstrate better results”), and the authors explicitly frame it as an initial study requiring an adequate sample. It supports the direction; it does not establish an effect size.
A third often-cited study does not count as pal-KTTKS evidence: two split-face 3-D topometry studies (n = 42 and n = 35) of anti-aging moisturizers containing niacinamide, Pal-KT, pal-KTTKS and carnosine — with the wrinkle-treatment arm also containing retinyl propionate, an actual retinoid — compared against no treatment rather than vehicle 3Reference 3RCTEfficacy of anti-aging products for periorbital wrinkles as measured by 3-D imaging — human (RCT, multi-ingredient products vs no treatment; cannot isolate pal-KTTKS)View study →. Multi-ingredient product, non-vehicle control, and a retinoid in the mix: it cannot attribute anything to the pentapeptide. This is the same failure mode that hollowed out the evidence base for several sibling cosmetic peptides.
Underpinning all of this, KTTKS and its C16 conjugate stimulate collagen types I and III and fibronectin in cultured human fibroblasts 4,
Gap: one manufacturer-run RCT and one underpowered independent trial, at a concentration (3 ppm) that finished products almost never disclose. There is no independent replication, no meta-analysis, no registered clinical trial anywhere (ClinicalTrials.gov, checked July 2026), and no head-to-head against a topical retinoid — the comparison that would actually tell a consumer whether this is worth buying.
Preclinical only — rodent and cell culture. In a rat burn-wound model, a carboxylated-cellulose dressing enriched with pal-KTTKS accelerated wound closure, collagen deposition and angiogenesis versus plain dressing, with a further arm adding adipose-derived mesenchymal stem cells 6Reference 6AnimalMesenchymal stem cell therapy using pal-KTTKS-enriched carboxylated cellulose improves burn wound in rat model — animal (rat)View study →. A separate rodent in-vivo comparison found a “Matrixyl” patch and cream both improved wound healing over untreated controls, with the delivery format affecting the outcome 8Reference 8AnimalMatrixyl patch vs Matrixyl cream: a comparative in vivo investigation of Matrixyl (MTI) effect on wound healing — animal (rodent, in vivo; Matrixyl variant not specified)View study → — though note that paper identifies its agent only as “Matrixyl (MTI)” without specifying which of the three Matrixyl ingredients it used, which is precisely the brand-versus-molecule ambiguity at issue. Fibroblast-targeting polymeric nanovehicles delivering KTTKS enhanced wound-closure endpoints in cell models via PAR-2-mediated uptake 9Reference 9In vitroFibroblast-targeting polymeric nanovehicles to enhance topical wound healing through promotion of PAR-2 receptor-mediated endocytosis — in vitroView study →.
The one mechanistic study worth reading carefully points the other way. In collagen-lattice and fibroblast-culture work, pal-KTTKS at 0.1 µM reduced α-smooth-muscle-actin expression and fibroblast-to-myofibroblast transdifferentiation — i.e. it dampened contractility, an anti-scarring signal rather than a pro-closure one, and the effect was lost at 0.5 µM 7Reference 7In vitroEffect of palmitoyl-pentapeptide (pal-KTTKS) on wound contractile process in relation with connective tissue growth factor and α-smooth muscle actin expression — in vitro (fibroblast culture / collagen lattice)View study →.
That is interesting for hypertrophic scarring and it complicates any simple “helps wounds close” story.
Every one of these is a rat or cell-culture result, and most use an engineered delivery system (dressing, patch, nanocarrier) rather than the leave-on cosmetic in which pal-KTTKS is actually sold.
Gap: no human wound-healing or scar trial of any kind. The rodent work is confounded by delivery vehicles and, in one case, by co-delivered stem cells; the direction of the effect on fibroblast contractility is not even consistent with the wound-closure framing.
In vitro, animal cells, and the wrong molecule. A single 2007 study showed the bare pentapeptide KTTKS — not the palmitoylated cosmetic form — upregulated type I collagen and TGF-β expression in cultured rat Achilles tendon cells without affecting viability 10Reference 10In vitroThe pentapeptide KTTKS promoting the expressions of type I collagen and transforming growth factor-beta of tendon cells — in vitro (rat tendon cells; bare KTTKS, not the palmitoylated form)View study →. It is a neat extension of the matrikine idea from dermal fibroblasts to tenocytes, and nothing more: one in-vitro study, on rodent cells, on the un-palmitoylated parent peptide, with no in-vivo follow-up in nineteen years.
Gap: no animal in-vivo model, no human study, and not the marketed molecule. Any tendon or joint claim attached to Matrixyl is an extrapolation from this one dish.
Mechanisms
| Target / pathway | Effect | Relevant to |
|---|---|---|
| Type I & III procollagen synthesis (dermal fibroblasts) | ↑ — matrikine feedback signaling; KTTKS is procollagen residues 212–216 | Fine lines / photoaging |
| Fibronectin & extracellular-matrix production | ↑ in vitro, concentration-dependent near the critical aggregation concentration | Fine lines; also the main mechanistic caveat |
| Peptide-amphiphile self-assembly (nanotape formation) | Collagen stimulation tracks self-assembly — may be a nanostructure effect, not pure receptor signaling | Interpretation of the in-vitro data |
| α-SMA / myofibroblast transdifferentiation | ↓ at 0.1 µM (effect lost at 0.5 µM) — anti-contractile, anti-scarring direction | Scarring; complicates the wound-closure story |
| TGF-β expression (rat tenocytes) | ↑ | Tendon collagen expression |
| Stratum-corneum permeation | Palmitoyl C16 tail ↑ lipophilicity — pal-KTTKS reaches all skin layers including dermis; bare KTTKS reaches none | Delivery — the reason the palmitoyl group exists |
| Skin proteases | Rapid degradation of both peptides; pal-KTTKS the more stable | Stability limit on real-world delivery |
Pharmacokinetics
Route is topical leave-on only; there is no oral or injected use, systemic exposure from a cosmetic is expected to be negligible, and no clinical half-life or plasma PK has been characterized. Everything decision-relevant is about skin delivery, and here pal-KTTKS does better than most cosmetic peptides. In a hairless-mouse study using LC-MS/MS quantification, neither KTTKS nor pal-KTTKS crossed into the receptor solution — but bare KTTKS was not detected in any skin layer, while pal-KTTKS was recovered from the stratum corneum (4.2 µg/cm²), epidermis (2.8 µg/cm²) and dermis (0.3 µg/cm²) 11Reference 11In vitroDermal stability and in vitro skin permeation of collagen pentapeptides (KTTKS and palmitoyl-KTTKS) — in vitro (hairless mouse skin)View study →. So the palmitoyl tail does what it was added to do: it gets a measurable amount of peptide to the layer where fibroblasts live. That is a materially stronger delivery case than the “botox-like” peptides can make, where poor permeation is the standing objection 16Reference 16ReviewSkin permeability, a dismissed necessity for anti-wrinkle peptide performance — reviewView study →.
The limits are real, though. Both peptides are rapidly degraded by skin proteases 11,
Clinical & regulatory status
Palmitoyl pentapeptide-4 is a cosmetic ingredient, not an approved drug or dietary supplement, in the US, EU and elsewhere. Cosmetics are not pre-market approved; “appearance of fine lines” claims are permitted cosmetic claims, while any claim to alter skin structure or function would be a drug claim the ingredient has never been through drug review to support. INCI name: Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4 (the older designation Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-3 denotes the same molecule and still appears on some labels). It is not a scheduled or controlled substance.
There are no registered clinical trials for Matrixyl, pal-KTTKS, palmitoyl pentapeptide or KTTKS on ClinicalTrials.gov (checked July 2026, four search terms, zero records). The entire human evidence base is the two published cosmetic RCTs above. The brand relatives have their own, largely supplier-authored literature: studies of Matrixyl 3000 (palmitoyl tripeptide-1 + palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7) and Matrixyl synthe’6 (palmitoyl tripeptide-38) are typically multi-ingredient finished-serum evaluations, several co-authored by Sederma staff, and none of them bear on pal-KTTKS.
| Completed | Ongoing | Terminated | Preclinical |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2published cosmetic RCTs (n = 93 manufacturer-run; n = 21 independent, descriptive) — neither registry-tracked | 0registered | 0 | ~15in-vitro / rodent studies, mostly delivery and stability |
Last checked: July 2026.
Sourcing, Route & Legal Status
Regulatory status. Palmitoyl pentapeptide-4 is a legal, mainstream, over-the-counter cosmetic ingredient — not a research chemical, not a prescription drug, not scheduled. Sederma (Croda) holds the Matrixyl trademark and the material is a legitimately manufactured cosmetic raw material used worldwide. Because cosmetics are not pre-market approved in the US or EU, the ingredient has never undergone drug-level efficacy or safety review, and no drug-level claim is authorized for it.
How it’s supplied & administered. As a leave-on topical only: serums, moisturizers and eye creams, applied to the skin, typically twice daily in the studies. It is not reconstituted, not injected, not ingested, and there is no rationale for any of those routes. The bare KTTKS peptide barely reaches skin at all, which is why the palmitoyl tail is on the molecule in the first place 11Reference 11In vitroDermal stability and in vitro skin permeation of collagen pentapeptides (KTTKS and palmitoyl-KTTKS) — in vitro (hairless mouse skin)View study →.
Sourcing reality — different from the injectable peptides on this hub. The gray-market vial problem (endotoxin, sterility, reconstitution error, mislabeled powder) does not apply here, and it would be dishonest to import that language. The real-world problems are three, and they are all about information:
- Concentration opacity. Pal-KTTKS is active at parts-per-million and its actual concentration is almost never disclosed. “Contains Matrixyl” on a label tells you the molecule is present, not how much — and the only trial that showed an effect used a specific 3 ppm formulation 1Reference 1RCTTopical palmitoyl pentapeptide provides improvement in photoaged human facial skin — human (RCT, split-face, vehicle-controlled; conducted by Procter & Gamble)View study →. Analytical methods to verify content exist 14Reference 14Development of a LC-MS/MS method to monitor palmitoyl peptides content in anti-wrinkle cosmetics — analytical (product QC)View study →; consumers have no access to them.
- Which Matrixyl? A product labeled “Matrixyl 3000” or “synthe’6” does not contain pal-KTTKS, and the wrinkle-reduction figures quoted in marketing frequently come from one variant’s supplier dossier while being attached to another. Read the INCI list, not the brand name.
- Marketing overreach. Percentage wrinkle-reduction figures circulated for the Matrixyl family come overwhelmingly from Sederma/Croda’s own in-house testing and supplier literature, not from independent peer-reviewed trials. Those numbers are promotional material and are not scored anywhere. Claims equating Matrixyl to retinoids or injectable collagen stimulators are not supported by any published study.
This page does not recommend or link vendors.
Safety
As a leave-on cosmetic used at parts-per-million concentrations, pal-KTTKS has an unremarkable short-term skin record — the gap is that nothing beyond skin tolerability has been studied, so systemic, long-term and reproductive safety are simply blank rather than reassuring.
- Well tolerated on skin. No significant irritation versus vehicle across the two trials, at 8 and 12 weeks.
- Not an injectable. Injection-site, sterility and contamination risks do not apply and it should not be treated as one.
- Pregnancy and lactation not assessed. Treat as unknown, not as safe — see the box below.
- Local irritation, redness or contact sensitization. The generic risks of any leave-on skincare active, in susceptible users.
- No systemic toxicology, interaction data or long-term safety. The longest study is 12 weeks.
Full Safety & Interactions Detail
Topical pal-KTTKS was well tolerated in both published human trials, with no significant irritation versus vehicle over 8 and 12 weeks respectively 1,
The plausible adverse effects are the generic ones for any leave-on skincare active — local irritation, redness, or contact sensitization in susceptible users — rather than anything peptide-specific. Injection-site, sterility and contamination risks do not apply: this is not an injectable and should not be treated as one. There is no controlled toxicology for the isolated peptide and no long-term safety data beyond the 12-week trial window.
Scope disclosure (what has and hasn’t been assessed):
- Human data? Yes, limited — two small cosmetic RCTs on facial wrinkles (n = 93 manufacturer-run; n = 21 independent and descriptive). No human data for any non-facial use.
- Interactions assessed? No — no controlled interaction data; systemic exposure low but unstudied.
- Pregnancy/lactation assessed? No — not established.
- Long-term safety established? No — the longest study is 12 weeks. Do not infer safety from the absence of reports.
Never imply safety from silence. Short-term skin tolerability is documented; systemic and long-term safety are simply not studied.
Not assessed / not established. There is no pregnancy or lactation safety study for pal-KTTKS and no regulatory label statement. Systemic absorption from a leave-on cosmetic is expected to be low — the mouse-skin data show the peptide stopping in the dermis rather than crossing 11Reference 11In vitroDermal stability and in vitro skin permeation of collagen pentapeptides (KTTKS and palmitoyl-KTTKS) — in vitro (hairless mouse skin)View study → — but this has not been formally evaluated in humans. Treat as unknown, not as safe.
Dosage
There is no established therapeutic dose for pal-KTTKS, and nothing here is a recommendation. It is a topical cosmetic ingredient, so there is no oral or injectable dose — and no controlled study has defined an optimal topical concentration.
For context only: the one trial that demonstrated an effect used 3 ppm pal-KTTKS in a moisturizer, applied twice daily for 12 weeks 1Reference 1RCTTopical palmitoyl pentapeptide provides improvement in photoaged human facial skin — human (RCT, split-face, vehicle-controlled; conducted by Procter & Gamble)View study →, and the independent crow’s-feet trial applied an undisclosed-concentration cream twice daily to the periorbital area for eight weeks 2Reference 2RCTDouble-blind, Randomized Trial on the Effectiveness of Acetylhexapeptide-3 Cream and Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4 Cream for Crow’s Feet — human (RCT, n = 21; independent; descriptive results)View study →. Those are formulation figures from two studies, not a validated dose, and finished consumer products rarely disclose their concentration at all — which cuts both ways, since study concentrations for cosmetic actives are often higher than what ends up in retail products, and here the trial concentration was strikingly low. Higher is not known to be better; the in-vitro data suggest the collagen effect is concentration-dependent in a non-monotonic way, appearing near the aggregation concentration 5Reference 5In vitroCollagen stimulating effect of peptide amphiphile C16-KTTKS on human fibroblasts — in vitroView study → and, for the anti-contractile effect, disappearing at the higher of two tested concentrations 7Reference 7In vitroEffect of palmitoyl-pentapeptide (pal-KTTKS) on wound contractile process in relation with connective tissue growth factor and α-smooth muscle actin expression — in vitro (fibroblast culture / collagen lattice)View study →. This entry is informational only.
References
- Robinson LR, Fitzgerald NC, Doughty DG, et al. (2005). Topical palmitoyl pentapeptide provides improvement in photoaged human facial skin — human (RCT, split-face, vehicle-controlled; conducted by Procter & Gamble). International Journal of Cosmetic Science. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/18492182/
- Aruan RR, Hutabarat H, Widodo AA, et al. (2023). Double-blind, Randomized Trial on the Effectiveness of Acetylhexapeptide-3 Cream and Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4 Cream for Crow’s Feet — human (RCT, n = 21; independent; descriptive results). Journal of Clinical and Aesthetic Dermatology. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/36909866/
- Kaczvinsky JR, Griffiths CEM, Schnicker MS, et al. (2009). Efficacy of anti-aging products for periorbital wrinkles as measured by 3-D imaging — human (RCT, multi-ingredient products vs no treatment; cannot isolate pal-KTTKS). Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/19735523/
- Abu Samah NH, Heard CM. (2011). Topically applied KTTKS: a review — review. International Journal of Cosmetic Science. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21535443/
- Jones RR, Castelletto V, Connon CJ, Hamley IW. (2013). Collagen stimulating effect of peptide amphiphile C16-KTTKS on human fibroblasts — in vitro. Molecular Pharmaceutics. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/23320752/
- Rasouli M, Shahghasempour L, Shirbaghaee Z, et al. (2024). Mesenchymal stem cell therapy using pal-KTTKS-enriched carboxylated cellulose improves burn wound in rat model — animal (rat). Archives of Dermatological Research. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/38850353/
- Park H, An E, Cho Lee AR (2017). Effect of palmitoyl-pentapeptide (pal-KTTKS) on wound contractile process in relation with connective tissue growth factor and α-smooth muscle actin expression — in vitro (fibroblast culture / collagen lattice). Tissue Engineering and Regenerative Medicine. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/30603464/
- Kachooeian M, Mousivand Z, Sharifikolouei E, et al. (2022). Matrixyl patch vs Matrixyl cream: a comparative in vivo investigation of Matrixyl (MTI) effect on wound healing — animal (rodent, in vivo; Matrixyl variant not specified). ACS Omega. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/35874243/
- Lee Y, Kim S, Seo J, et al. (2023). Fibroblast-targeting polymeric nanovehicles to enhance topical wound healing through promotion of PAR-2 receptor-mediated endocytosis — in vitro. Biomaterials Science. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/36448995/
- Tsai WC, Hsu CC, Chung CY, et al. (2007). The pentapeptide KTTKS promoting the expressions of type I collagen and transforming growth factor-beta of tendon cells — in vitro (rat tendon cells; bare KTTKS, not the palmitoylated form). Journal of Orthopaedic Research. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/17593541/
- Choi YL, Park EJ, Kim E, et al. (2014). Dermal stability and in vitro skin permeation of collagen pentapeptides (KTTKS and palmitoyl-KTTKS) — in vitro (hairless mouse skin). Biomolecules & Therapeutics. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/25143811/
- Mortazavi SM, Moghimi HR. (2019). Effect of palmitic acid conjugation on physicochemical properties of peptide KTTKS: a preformulation study — in vitro. Journal of Cosmetic Science. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/31829923/
- Errante F, Ledwoń P, Papini AM, et al. (2021). Susceptibility of cosmeceutical peptides to proteases activity: development of a dermal stability test by LC-MS/MS — in vitro. Journal of Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Analysis. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/33281001/
- Chirita RI, Chaimbault P, Archambault JC, et al. (2009). Development of a LC-MS/MS method to monitor palmitoyl peptides content in anti-wrinkle cosmetics — analytical (product QC). Analytica Chimica Acta. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/19393372/
- Park EJ, Kim MS, Choi YL, et al. (2012). Liquid chromatography-tandem mass spectrometry to determine the stability of collagen pentapeptide (KTTKS) in rat skin — in vitro (rat skin). Journal of Chromatography B. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/22921149/
- Mortazavi SM, Moghimi HR. (2022). Skin permeability, a dismissed necessity for anti-wrinkle peptide performance — review. International Journal of Cosmetic Science. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/35302659/
- Errante F, Ledwoń P, Latajka R, et al. (2020). Cosmeceutical peptides in the framework of sustainable wellness economy — review (peptide classification/background). Frontiers in Chemistry. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/33195061/
- Resende DISP, Ferreira MS, Sousa-Lobo JM, et al. (2021). Usage of synthetic peptides in cosmetics for sensitive skin — review. Pharmaceuticals (Basel). https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34451799/
